Hall of Fame

History of the Hall of Fame

In 1983, then Principal Br. Kirby Boone, C.F.X. established the Mount Saint Joseph Hall of Fame to honor the achievements of outstanding student athletes from the school's past. The original Hall of Fame committee established nomination and selection procedures that emphasized leadership and character as well as athletic achievement.

The Mount held its first Hall of Fame induction ceremony on May 16, 1984. The inaugural class included legendary coach and athletic director John M. Plevyak, whose integrity and sportsmanship in pursuit of excellence set the benchmark for membership in this prestigious group.

There are now over 200 members of the Hall of Fame with representatives from baseball, basketball, cross country, football, golf, ice hockey, lacrosse, soccer, swimming, track, tennis, volleyball, and wrestling.

Each year the Hall of Fame selection committee accepts nominations from alumni, faculty, and friends of the school. Nominees remain eligible for three years. To preserve the standard of excellence set forth in the mission of Mount Saint Joseph, the committee includes past inductees as well as representatives from the faculty and alumni.

2022 Inductees

  • Darryl Morsell ’17 - Basketball
  • Bryan Costabile ’16 - Lacrosse
  • Peter Solomon ’14 - Baseball
  • Tristan Boustany '13 - Tennis
  • Jordan Portner '13 - Tennis
  • Torrey Butler '98 - Basketball
  • Archie Wannamaker '96 - Football
  • Art Baker '81 - Track & Field
  • Jeff Cross '76 - Basketball
  • H. Keats Baugher '63 - Swimming

Mount Saint Joseph High School

Mount Saint Joseph is a Catholic, college preparatory school for young men sponsored by the Xaverian Brothers.