SSL Certificate
In 1983, then Principal Br. Kirby Boone, C.F.X. established the Mount Saint Joseph Hall of Fame to honor the achievements of outstanding student athletes from the school's past. The original Hall of Fame committee established nomination and selection procedures that emphasized leadership and character as well as athletic achievement.

The Mount held its first Hall of Fame induction ceremony on May 16, 1984. The inaugural class included legendary coach and athletic director John M. Plevyak, whose integrity and sportsmanship in pursuit of excellence set the benchmark for membership in this prestigious group.

Every year since then the Mount has added new members of the Hall of Fame. The 222 alumni inducted through 2008 include graduates from each decade of this century and representatives from baseball, basketball, cross country, football, golf, ice hockey, lacrosse, soccer, swimming, track and wrestling.

Each year the Hall of Fame selection committee accepts nominations from alumni, faculty, and friends of the school. Nominees remain eligible for three years. To preserve the standard of excellence set forth in the mission of Mount Saint Joseph, the committee includes past inductees as well as representatives from the faculty and alumni.

powered by finalsite