If interested in any of the following committees, please contact the Chairperson or Co-chairperson. We look forward to your participation!

Click on the committee tabs below for more information & contact details: 

Alumni Moms

The committee provides an opportunity for Moms of alumni to stay involved with the school and support the Mothers’ Club long after their sons have graduated. 

Chair

Debbie Cupps

 

debbie.cupps@gmail.com

co-chair

Joanne Davis

 

jodavisjo@comcast.net


Basket and Bag Bingo

Help is needed to organize and run the Basket and Bag Bingo featuring Longaberger® baskets and Vera Bradley® bags. Proceeds from this event support the Senor Post Prom Party. Volunteers are needed to help with ticket sales, refreshments, set up and/or clean up on the day of the event.

 

Chair

Billie Early

billie.early@gmail.com

co-chair

Ellen Gorman

emgorman97@verizon.net

co-chair

Michele Uhler

shel1992@verizon.net

Community Outreach

This community exemplifies the Xaverian principles of service to the community. The committee works with St. Joseph Monastery, My Brother's Keeper and other local programs that need our assistance.
The Outreach Committee of the Mount Saint Joseph Mothers’ Club is selling medals and mugs to benefit My Brother’s Keeper. My Brother’s Keeper provides daily meals and assistance to the people of the Irvington community that surrounds our school. The center has been a grass roots ministry and stabilizing force in the area since the early 1980s.
The custom-designed medals feature Saint Joseph from the MSJ Statue on the front and the official seal of Mount Saint Joseph on the back. These medals are available:
$12 for Pewter$32 for Sterling Silver$35 for Gold Filled(Plated)Pre-paid special orders are available for 14kt Gold. [Gold medals will not be kept in stock due to pricing fluctuations in the gold market.
If you wish to purchase a 14kt gold medal, please contact Toni Donovan at the MSJ School Store.
The hand- thrown Mugs have the official seal of Mount Saint Joseph. They are microwave, dishwasher, and oven safe, and sell for $20.Medals and mugs are on sale in the School Store (plus shipping and handling) and at monthly Mothers’ Club meetings.

Chair

Pam Polcaro

jpolcaro@csi.com

co-chair

Cheryl Pupshis

cpupshis@gmail.com

Faculty Special Events

Volunteers are needed to help set up the cafeteria and serve our faculty and guests during Parent-Teacher Conference Evenings, Freshman Interviews, and the Science Fair. No need to cook the meal - it is catered. Unable to set up and serve? Donate one of your delicious homemade desserts. Also needed are breakfast donations for our bi-monthly “Mid-Morning Munchies” given to our hard working faculty and staff.

Chair

Patti Alli

pmalli@verizon.net

Chair

Gina Telegadas

gtelegadas@comcast.net

co-chair

Sandy Dean

scottandsandy1@comcast.net

co-chair

Debbie Romich

debbieromich@hotmail.com

Fashion Show

The annual MSJ Fashion Show is held each spring and is a major scholarship fundraiser. Board member mothers of seniors and their sons model casual and formal spring fashions. Volunteers are needed to assist with models, decorations, gift baskets, silent auction and 50/50 raffle.

 

 

 

Chair

 

 

 

Bridget Quinn

 

 

 

mquinn@bcps.org

co-chair

Theresa Ballinger

tballinger@verizon.net

co-chair

Ellen Gorman

emgorman97@verizon.net

co-chair

Isabel Mills

isabel_mills@yahoo.com

co-chair

Kristen Dunworth

dunworth5@comcast.net

co-chair

Joy Parson

jpmparson@comcast.net

co-chair

Kathy Lober

klbkatherine@aol.com

co-chair

Jennifer Parker

kpbigdog@comcast.net


Hospitality

Be part of the committee that has been the Mothers’ Club’s best public relations tool. Help is needed to decorate and serve already purchased refreshments at the Welcome Tea, Back to School Nights, and Open House. No cooking or baking required.

Chair

Cindy Dwyer

cindydwyer@verizon.net

co-chair

D'Ann Dorschel

danndorschel@yahoo.com

Membership

Membership offers a perfect way to meet moms, encourage new members to become active in the club’s activities, and remind members of upcoming meetings and events. Class representatives are available to answer questions moms may have.

Chair

Billie Early

billie.early@gmail.com

co-chair

Martha Hughes

marthahughes@verizon.net

Newsletter / Publicity

Volunteers assist with the MSJ newsletter, news releases, flyers and photographs of events. This is a great way to see the Mothers’ Club in action and provide memories for a lifetime.

Chair

Litsa Werthen

lwdimitris@aol.com

Saluting Our Mount Men

A brand new yearbook supplement that began in the spring of 2014 for all students. This transitioned the Operation Mount Ad Book to an improved publication that allows parents and friends to salute their Mount Man's accomplishments and successes, similar the previous personal ads. 

co-chair

Reesi O'Donnell

reesio@msn.com

co-chair

Bridget Hurley

abhurley@verizon.net

co-chair

Rosaire Protzman

rosaire4@comcast.net

co-chair

Anna Bright

annabright3@icloud.com

Student Special Events

The committee does everything to make Homecoming, the National Honor Society, Br. Dominic Scholars Dinner, and Science Fair Awards Night events to remember. Help build MSJ and Gael spirit by decorating the school grounds for the soccer and football games, the gym for the Big Dance, and the cafeteria to honor the National Honor Society inductees, Br. Dominic Scholars and Science Fair winners.

Chair

Jen Dulay

jennd723@gmail.com

Ways and Means

Help is needed to sign up MSJ families, relatives and friends by having them designate MSJ as one of their schools to receive credit from their store purchases.

co-chair

Juli Blanton

juli@julijumps.com

co-chair

Johnitha McNair

johnitha@comcast.net

 

powered by finalsite